noobtime.blogg.se

Making a bus simulator 18 server
Making a bus simulator 18 server






making a bus simulator 18 server
  1. #Making a bus simulator 18 server update
  2. #Making a bus simulator 18 server upgrade
  3. #Making a bus simulator 18 server mods
making a bus simulator 18 server

I played this during the couple of weeks leading up to the release, so I sincerely hope that these bugs are ironed out for the release version because they are quite serious and have the potential to plunge the Steam reviews into a negative spiral, which would be a real shame for an otherwise very nice game.Īnother thing I’ll include in the ‘Bugs’ section is that fact that the game is afflicted with Denuvo.

making a bus simulator 18 server

For example, I start a route with the throttle jammed open, the engine revving its nuts off, the steering jammed to the right, and various controls completely dead. I haven’t even managed to finish the tutorial yet. Twice now I’ve run into bugs so bad that I’ve had to wipe my profile and start again from scratch. I’ve enjoyed my time with the game so far, but I haven’t played as much of it as I would have liked to before writing this review. I can’t say much more than that at this point though, as I will explain… There’s a lot to take in but it’s a smooth, intuitive learning curve and I think before long it will come naturally and I’ll be doing the rounds in all kinds of different towns and environments. A friendly lady sat behind me in a passenger seat, talked me through all the controls and then we set off on a journey around town, picking up passengers and learning all the bus driving things. I played the campaign mode, starting with the tutorial.

#Making a bus simulator 18 server upgrade

You run a bus company, so driving the routes is a means to earning the cash to upgrade buses, buy new ones, hire staff and all the other things involved with running a company.Įverything is configurable and customisable, from your character to the buses to the routes. The game is not just about driving a bus, although that’s a major part of it. UE4 engine is just terrible for driving games, SCS has the best cards to make a real good Bus Sim and believe me there is big fan base waiting for that DLC to be released.First of all let me say that I’m a Simulator virgin, this is the first time I’ve played a game in this genre so if you’re looking for a comparison with other games I’m afraid you’re out of luck. I'm definitely not trusting any YouTube shills again and only SCS seem to be the ones who can get the driving simulation right. Along with TML, they make an interesting world yet the mechanics are abysmal for a driving game in the most basic sense of how they work. It also felt like a shopping trolley on ice round corners. The controls were also dreadful in this game just like Fernbus where the steering resets every time you take you thumb off the left stick so cornering smoothly was impossible I found. They made an impressive looking world but the rest of the game is embarrassing.īus Sim 18 I found to be slightly better but equally bad in some respects. The interface is also laughable - looks like a mid-90's powerpoint presentation. I contacted the devs and even they admitted the game wasn't optimised properly outside of anything that's not a wheel. I was initially wowed by the visuals in Fernbus but the world is incredibly soulless, the AI is terrible and the controls are some of the worst I have ever encountered.

#Making a bus simulator 18 server mods

or even better that we got coaches in both those games we can drive and own and pick up passenger in, I know there is mods to ETS2 for that but thats not what i mean.īus Sim 18 is no great game eitherFernbus is one of the worst games I have ever played and it makes me appreciate how well SCS do. I would prefere to see a Bus Simulator game made be SCS so we can get a Bus Simulator game there works the same way as ETS2 and ATS. I didn't say it was perfect, But in my Opinion it's the best Bus Simulator i have see on the market so far, that i have try im open for any Game there is better than that if it's made.

#Making a bus simulator 18 server update

like stuff I've reported like 2 and a half years ago and they were only just fixed in Update 12 or something. Just, they take waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay too long to fix issues. But for the time being though, it works well enough. I wouldn't say the MP in it is the best there is, considering you'll be at the mercy of their servers for MP, so whenever they stop paying those bills, there goes the MP. TML is incompetent.īus Sim 18 is no great game either, but for what it's worth, it's not the most terrible. Originally posted by TwinShadow 【天狐】:I hated Fernbus, so much so that I had it removed from my account and counted the money lost at this point.








Making a bus simulator 18 server